We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Okay so I read “We Were Liars” this afternoon. I didn’t intend to read the whole book today, but it was a faster read than I expected.

Sarcasm Time

It was a great book though. But like one of those that you know it’s great and you are glad you read it, but you probably won’t read again, you know? But seriously well-written and I do love me some imagery in a book. Totally understand why everyone kept saying to read it.

Sarcasm Over

The real liars were the people telling me this was going to be a good book…

Major spoiler down below. Don’t look thinking it’s some mild spoiler if you haven’t read the book already (and you actually think it’s worth reading for some freaking reason) because it will spoil the entire fucking book and you will hate yourself for looking and me for spoiling. So just don’t. Unless you’ve read the book or don’t care about spoiling an entire book, in which case you should highlight the text below and see my main thought upon completing the novel.

 

[start] ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME I WENT THROUGH ALL THAT AND THOSE FUCKERS WERE FUCKING DEAD ALL ALONG!!????!?!!!!?

FUCK EVERYTHING

*sigh* [end]

Leave a comment