March 2017 Wrap-Up

6553400Skinned by Robin Wasserman
(Cold Awakening, book 1)
Rating:  ★★★☆☆
Reading Dates:  February 23, 2017 – March 7, 2017
Read Count:  1
Favorite Thing:  Quinn!
Lease Favorite Thing:  Literally everyone else in Lia’s life… (except maybe Auden)

This series was republished with new titles with ‘Skinned’ being retitled as ‘Frozen’.

I know I only gave this a 3 star rating, but that was only because I was so annoyed with how long it took Lia to finally see the truth, not because the book is bad. In fact, I really debated rating it higher because I don’t want anyone to think it’s not worth the read and it totally is.

My Posts About Skinned/Frozen


27827203Frostblood by Elly Blake
(Frostblood Saga, book 1)
Rating:  ★★★★☆
Reading Dates:  March 8, 2017
Read Count:  1
Favorite Thing:  Elemental magic + blood magic = fucking awesome
Least Favorite Thing:  The whole “he’s always so mean, but those 5 times he was nice made me fall in love with him” trope that this book, like so many others, employs… Honestly I’m so sick of that shit.

I sped through this in a day because I had to give it back to the library, and now I have to suffer the wait for the second book!

I also love the irony of the protag being a Fireblood when it’s called ‘Frostblood’.

My Posts About Frostblood

Leave a comment