Musing Monday: November 20, 2017

monday

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme, hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker, that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ____, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you like or dislike series books?


I’m currently reading… Rick Riordan’s demigod books.
I didn’t intend to be rushing through them like this, it just sort of happened. I thought I would read them a little at a time while reading other things and just work my way through them all slowly, but apparently not! Once I started I just couldn’t stop. I’ve gone through 8 since the 13th of the month and I’m starting another one in the morning!

In fact, reading one of those books is the reason this post is going up after midnight (and therefore not technically on Monday). I got caught up reading and didn’t even notice the time!

Do you like or dislike series books?
I love a good series. I mean, my favorite genre is YA Fantasy, which really lends itself well to the series format. Also I just hate to leave a world and characters I enjoy!

But I have to admit lately, especially with all these really popular series going on, I sometimes find myself wishing for a quality stand-alone!

Leave a comment